duka Design

Less is more: When designing our shower enclosures, we focus on the essential and trust in the beauty of simplicity. Clear lines, understated elegance and top quality materials make duka shower enclosure an eye-catching feature in every bathroom. Form does not follow function here at duka: They come together in single, inseparable unity. We begin all of our designs by examining the big questions, and hone and shape them to an effortlessly flowing conclusion. Design, however, is also an expression of personality and outlook, and we want our showers to do more than simply adapt to your style: We want them to mirror your core values. Whether it’s the understated, straightforward simplicity of the libero range or sophisticated high-tech creativity of the acqua 5000, at duka you will find the shower enclosure that matches your lifestyle perfectly. If you don’t accept compromises in life, why would you accept them in your shower enclosure? 

The duka Lifestyle

A duka is so much more than a piece of furniture. A duka expresses your approach to life. That’s why we put our heart and soul into making showering a deep, profound pleasure rather than a necessity. Showering in a duka is a ritual that sets you up for the day or leads your way to a relaxed, comforting sleep. It is the feeling of warmth, security and freedom from care. A duka is there for you, a life companion you can count on.

Design meets Technology

Design is often considered to be a mere shell. We, on the other hand, regard it as so much more than aesthetic appeal alone. For us, design is art made useful. Design gives voice to content. It is the point where art and science meet, and the spark that renders both extraordinary. Our shower enclosures are the end result of long thought processes and fine tuning, articulated in the form of outstanding technological features and ingenious innovations in the finished product.
Our unique combination of design and technology has won our shower enclosures a number of awards, including the ADI Ceramics Design Award for the most innovative products in the Italian sanitary facilities sector, Special Mention from the German Design Award and winner of the 2018 German Design Award, one of the most prestigious international awards on the design scene. We also took first place at the 2019 German Brand Award, where we turned the jury’s heads with our “duka” brand.

Duka Design

Weniger ist mehr – beim Design unserer Duschkabinen konzentrieren wir uns auf die wesentlichen Aspekte und vertrauen auf die Schönheit in der Einfachheit. Klare, dezente Linien vereint mit eleganten Formen und edlen Materialien machen jede Duka – Duschkabine zum Blickfang im Badezimmer. Bei uns folgt die Form nicht der Funktion - bei uns sind sie eins, verbunden in einer untrennbaren Einheit. Unserem Design gehen grundlegende Überlegungen voraus, die sich in einem unbeschwerten Ergebnis manifestieren. Mit Design drückt man aber auch einen Teil seiner Persönlichkeit und Haltung aus. Unsere Modelle sollen nicht nur äußerlich zu Ihrem Stil passen, sondern auch Ihre inneren Werte wiederspiegeln. Egal ob schlicht, bescheiden und schnörkellos wie die libero Serie, oder technisch versiert, raffiniert und kreativ wie die pura 5000, bei uns finden Sie die Duschkabine, die zu Ihnen passt. Im Leben gehen Sie auch keine Kompromisse ein, wieso sollten Sie es dann bei Ihrer Duschkabine?

Das Duka Lebensgefühl

Eine Duka ist mehr als nur ein Einrichtungsgegenstand, eine Duka transportiert ein Lebensgefühl. Deshalb setzten wir alles daran, dass Duschen nicht als Pflicht, sondern Genuss wahrgenommen wird. Duschen in einer Duka ist ein Ritual, das Sie auf den Tag vorbereitet, oder mit Wohlbefinden in den Schlaf begleitet. Es ist das Gefühl von Wärme, Geborgenheit und Sorglosigkeit. Eine Duka ist für Sie da – eine Duka ist Ihr zuverlässiger Lebensbegleiter.

Design trifft auf Technik

Häufig wird Design als reine Hülle verstanden. Für uns bedeutet es aber mehr als nur eine ansprechende Ästhetik. Für uns ist Design Kunst, die sich nützlich macht. Design setzt Inhalt voraus. Denn Design ist dort, wo sich Kunst und Wissenschaft treffen und zu etwas Außergewöhnlichem werden. Unsere Duschkabinen sind das Ergebnis langer Denkprozesse und Anpassungen, die sich im fertigen Produkt in Form von technischen Highlights und ausgeklügelten Innovationen ausdrücken.
Die einzigartige Kombination aus Design und Technik wurde bereits mehrfach ausgezeichnet, u.a. mit dem ADI Ceramics Design Award, der den innovativsten Produkten im italienischen Sanitärbereich vorbehalten ist sowie dem German Design Award Special Mention und dem German Design Award Winner 2018, einem der renommiertesten internationalen Designpreise. Außerdem erhielten wir 2019 den German Brand Award, indem wir die Jury von unserer Marke „duka“ überzeugten.